Saryu Mae

Entrou: 28 de nov. de 2019 Última vez ativo: 26 de jan. de 2021

An avid amateur Paleontologist/Malacologist from Auckland, New Zealand.

I am 14 years old and I have lived in Japan for 12 years until I came to New Zealand where I currently live. Feel free to correct if I made any mistakes in English as it is my second language :)
I have been very interested in paleontology since I was 5 years old, and my interest extended to malacology, which is the study of molluscs. I am very keen to collect, identify, and photograph micromolluscs.
Currently, the morphology of molluscan radulae is what I am interested the most.

・All rights reserved: All photos are taken and edited by me. Please don't use my photographs and posts without permission. If someone would use my photographs, please send me a message before using.
・ I mainly post uncommon or interesting species here instead of common species.
Please be aware about it when you see my obs. It means there is no proportional between the rarity of the species and the number of my observations. (e.g. I have few observation of a species which is very common and very easy to find, even though I have multiple observation of a very rare species)

A article about deep water fauna and environment of a formation formed in middle Pleistocene(Chibanian) I've co-authored and I was in charge of collecting and identifying molluscs from the formation:

Some of my simple background photos:

The list of groups I mainly identify: Worldwide Molluscs, especially Tonnoidea, Cypraeidea, Conidae, and All sorts of Molluscs found in NZ, Japan and Australia. Feel free to mention(@) me for identification or correction.

This is a list of my favorite beaches in New Zealand; you may find me crawling on sand to look at small molluscs.
・Northern Manukau Harbour, Rangitoto Is., Takapuna Coast, Spirits Bay, Whangaparaoa Peninsula, Leigh Harbour, Te Arai Point, Pakiri Beach, Tutukaka Harbour, Spirits Bay, Auckland West Coasts.

前 朝琉(13歳)という者です。貝類学・軟体動物学・古生物学・鉱物学などを中心にとても興味があります。静岡県出身で、今はニュージーランドのオークランドに住んでいます。

Ver todas